Skip to content
StatusGet API key

GLM-5.3 Flash

Z.ai

Z.ai's fast GLM-5.3 Flash model with image input and a context window of about 1M tokens.

Visionnewus-eu-hosted

zai-org/glm-5.3-flash

Also callable as glm-5.3-flash

Try in the console playgroundAPI examples

Call it

Base URL https://api.thetoken.dev/v1, your API key in TOKEN_API_KEY.

from openai import OpenAI
import os
client = OpenAI(base_url="https://api.thetoken.dev/v1", api_key=os.environ["TOKEN_API_KEY"])
stream = client.chat.completions.create(
model="zai-org/glm-5.3-flash",
messages=[{"role": "user", "content": "Explain failover in one sentence."}],
stream=True,
)
for chunk in stream:
if chunk.choices and chunk.choices[0].delta.content:
print(chunk.choices[0].delta.content, end="")

Providers

Requests go to the first provider and move down the list if it fails. TOKEN's price applies whichever provider serves the request.

#ProviderPrecision (as the provider states it)Data locationus-eu-hosted
1Novita AIFP8 native · checked October 19, 2026USYes
2Z.aiNATIVE native · checked October 19, 2026SGNo
3Fireworks AINot stated (backup only) · checked October 19, 2026Not statedNo

Performance

Measured on TOKEN's streamed requests; shown from 10 requests in a window.

WindowTTFT p50TTFT p90Output speed p50Output speed p90
Last 24 hours…………
Last 7 days…………

TTFT is the time from TOKEN receiving the request to the first token. Output speed is tokens per second after the first token. p50 is the median; p90 is the time 9 in 10 requests beat.

Availability

Request success: the share of real requests answered, after any failover; errors count against it. Last 30 days, one bar per day:

  • 24 hours: …
  • 7 days: …
  • 30 days: …

Endpoint availability: a request to this model every 5 minutes from outside our infrastructure (Better Stack), on the status page. Method: Reliability.

Capabilities

Inputtext, image, video
Outputtext
ReasoningYes, adjustable effort
Tool callingYes
Structured output (JSON schema)Yes
Maximum output128K
Context window1,040,000 tokens

As stated by Z.ai, checked October 24, 2026: docs.z.ai, docs.z.ai, huggingface.co.

Questions

Who makes GLM-5.3 Flash?

GLM-5.3 Flash is made by Z.ai and was released on August 26, 2026. TOKEN serves the maker's released weights through upstream providers; it does not train or modify the model.

What is the context window of GLM-5.3 Flash?

1,040,000 tokens (1M). The maker states a maximum output of 128K tokens.

At what precision does TOKEN serve GLM-5.3 Flash?

The first provider in the routing order serves FP8, the maker's own native release format. TOKEN never routes to a quantized copy; a provider that does not state its precision is used only as a labelled backup.

Which providers serve GLM-5.3 Flash on TOKEN?

Novita AI, Z.ai and Fireworks AI, in that routing order. If one fails, the request moves to the next.

How much does GLM-5.3 Flash cost?

$0.17 per 1M input tokens and $0.55 per 1M output tokens (cached input $0.033), the same whichever provider answers. You pay from prepaid credit in USD; each top-up carries a 5.5% credit purchase fee, shown at checkout.

Does GLM-5.3 Flash support tool calling, images or reasoning?

Tool calling: Yes. Image input: Yes. Reasoning: Yes, with adjustable effort. Structured (JSON schema) output: Yes.

Where are my requests processed?

At the provider that answers: US, SG and not stated by the provider. Keys in the us-eu-hosted group only use US and EU hosts.

Does TOKEN store my prompts or responses?

No. TOKEN keeps token counts and request metadata for billing and logs, not the content of prompts or responses. See the privacy policy.

What happens if a provider of GLM-5.3 Flash fails?

TOKEN retries the request on the next provider in the routing order, up to three times, without any change on your side.

Will GLM-5.3 Flash be retired without notice?

No. TOKEN gives at least 30 days of notice before a model is retired.

TryAPI